The Irish Independent

Independent House, 27-32 Talbot Street, Dublin 1.

See Contacts list below.

(01) 705 5497

@INM_ie
INM on Facebook
INM on LinkedIn

Nationwide

Daily (Mon-Sat)

Compact

Advertising Contacts

ROLE / CONTACT: PHONE NO: E-MAIL:
     
ROP - Agency & Key Contacts
Andrew McDermott (Manager) (01) 8848914 amcdermott@inmsales.ie
     
Martin Kavanagh (01) 7055481 mkavanagh@inmsales.ie
Niamh McDonald (01) 7055874 nmcdonald@inmsales.ie
Keith Dixon (01) 8848919 kdixon@inmsales.ie
John Morris (01) 8848922 jmorris@inmsales.ie
Fergus Farrell (01) 7055441 ffarrell@inmsales.ie
Nuala Galligan (01) 7055425 ngalligan@inmsales.ie
Gillian Verrecchia (01) 7055842 gverrecchia@inmsales.ie
     
Account Directors    
Declan Fahy (01) 7055374 dfahy@inmsales.ie
Ayman El Moubacher (01) 7055429 aelmoubacher@inmsales.ie
Ross Molloy (01) 7055418 rmolloy@inmsales.ie
     
Direct Sales Manager:
Gerry Drum (01) 7055795 gdrum@inmsales.ie
     
Direct Sales:    
Ryan Tucker (01) 7055828 rtucker@inmsales.ie
Clare Denvir (01) 7055424 cdenvir@inmsales.ie
John Purcell (01) 7055397 jpurcell@inmsales.ie
     
Group Classified Manager:  
Paul Muldoon (01) 7055412 pmuldoon@inmsales.ie
     
Property:    
Geraldine Bell (01) 7055435 gbell@inmsales.ie
Tim Forde (01) 7055438 tforde@inmsales.ie
     
Farming and Travel:    
Orla Mooney (01) 7055371 omooney@inmsales.ie
     
Recruitment:    
Liana Canavan (01) 7055138 lcanavan@inmsales.ie
Lisa Mulholland (01) 7055846 lmulholland@inmsales.ie
     
Motors:    
Barry McCabe (01) 7055442 bmccabe@inmsales.ie
     
Features, Supplements and Magazines    
Eoin Healy (Manager) (01) 7055416 ehealy@inmsales.ie
     
Philip Wharton (01) 7055445 pwharton@inmsales.ie
Terri Byrne (01) 7055469 tbyrne@inmsales.ie
Zoe Holohan (01) 8848916 zholohan@inmsales.ie
Aoibhin Kearney (01) 7055217 akearney@inmsales.ie
     
Commercial Manager:    
Yvonne Doyle (01) 7055462 ydoyle@inmsales.ie
     
Inserts:    
Aiden Hanley (01) 7055409 ahanley@inmsales.ie
     
Lineage Ads: 1890 516 516  

Please see contact list above.

The Irish Independent is Ireland's best read daily newspaper reaching 688,000 readers nationwide

THE FACTS...
 The Irish Independent is the No. 1 daily title for ABC1s (382,000)
 The Irish Independent is the No. 1 daily title for males (359,000)
 The Irish Independent is the No. 1 daily title for females (329,000)
 The Irish Independent is the No. 1 daily title for main shoppers (388,000).

Source: JNRS 2014/15

Sunday World front page (2)
Weekend magazine with the Irish Independent is Ireland's No. 1 magazine choice in the daily market with 486,000 readers
Health & Living, Ireland's best read health publication reaches 435,000 readers
Farming published every Tuesday with the Irish Independent is ready by 206,000 adults nationwide.
Seachtain, the Irish Independent's Irish language magazine reaches an audience of 98,000 readers nationwide.

Rates

THE IRISH INDEPENDENT

STANDARD RATES MONO COLOUR
SCC €77.40 €101.30
Full Page €15,347 €20,085
DPS €30,308 €38,064
First Right Hand Solus - €7,313
SECTION SCC RATES MONO COLOUR
Financial Pages €90.30 €105.65
Appointments €84.10 €102.30
Property €77.40 €89.00
Motors €57.40 €71.60
Farming €48.60 €48.60
Personal Notices €77.40 €101.30
Legal Notices €76.40 N/A
Classified Lineage per line €10.90 N/A
Guaranteed Positions +20% +20%
Inserts (1-8 pages full run)  €12,110 (Weekday) / €18,595 (Saturday)
EDITORIAL SECTIONS OR SUPPLEMENTS
Monday Health & Living; Sport
Tuesday Farming; Sport
Wednesday Motors; Seachtain; Sport
Thursday Business Week; Sport
Friday Property Plus; Sport
Saturday Weekend; Review; Sport

 

Magazines:

STANDARD RATES WEEKEND PERIODICAL
Full Page €12,545 €11,500
Outside Back €16,104 €14,100
Listing TV (7 days) €2,333 n/a

RATE CARD EFFECTIVE:
2014

94,502

ABC January-June 2017

On sale nationwide.

Main Paper: 4pm day prior to deadline

1-8 pages full run: €12,110 (Weekday) / €18,595 (Saturday)

330mm (H) x 255mm (W) - (Width = 6 columns)

Main Newspaper

Col 1 2 3 4 5 6
mm 40 83 126 169 212 255



Weekend and Day & Night Magazines:

Full Page: Bleed 276mm x 345mm
Full Page: Trim 269mm x 337mm
Full Page: Type Area 244mm x 310mm
   
Half Page (horiz.): Bleed 276mm x 175mm
Half Page (horiz.): Trim 269mm x 171mm
Half Page (horiz.): Type Area 244mm x 153mm
   
Half Page (vert.): Bleed 137mm x 345mm
Half Page (vert.): Trim 133mm x 337mm
Half Page (vert.): Type Area 121mm x 310mm
   
Quarter Page: 121mm x 153mm
   
Double Page Spread: Bleed 552mm x 345mm
Double Page Spread: Trim 538mm x 337mm
Double Page Spread: Type 512mm x 310mm
   
Half Page Double Spread: Bleed 552mm x 175mm
Half Page Double Spread: Trim 538mm x 171mm
Half Double Page Spread: Type 512mm x 153mm
   
Compact: 8 x 2 80mm x 83mm
   
TV Strip: Type Area 121mm x 40mm
   
Single Column Width 60mm


Note: Trim Sizes must not be used.  Bleed or Type sizes only for all Magazines.

Electronic Copy: Quickcut only. Full technical specifications are available at www.independent.ie/adspec
 
Quickcut Files: Contact Declan Maguire at (01) 7055841 or Eleanor Horan at (01) 7055882.

Productions Contacts: dmaguire@inmsales.ie and ehoran@inmsales.ie

Located in: Daily Papers

Contact Us

MediaLive

The Black Church

St Mary's Place

Dublin 7

Tel. 01 830 45 61

Quick Links

Quick Links

Connect with us

Follow us on Twitter

 

Follow us on LinkedIn

JoomShaper